THE ROCK

the rock

                     

            The Rock that I stand on
            Is firm and unyielding
            Supporting my movement
            Whatever I’m fielding
            He’s there when I falter
            Slip off of the path
            He’s ready to help me
            Turn sorrow to laughs
            He guides me along
            Every step of the way
            From darkness I’ve traveled
            Towards His bright ray
            The Rock stops me sinking
            Back into the mire
            Through Jesus I’m stable
            To Him I aspire.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

