WHAT

what 2

                     

                What am I going to be today
                The choice is mine and mine alone
                To walk in love, discarding doubt
                Or will I sulk, depress and moan
                For I have got an off, on switch
                Independent of my Lord
                Decisions, they are made by me
                And seem to be of my accord.

                It’s me who loses, every time
                I end up judging what I am
                A selfish hermit in his cave
                Who wants his sandwich filled with jam
                If I take my mind off me
                And choose to look the other way
                Maybe then, my inner love
                Would overturn my world of grey.

Leave a Reply

